Reservation:


Testimonials

  • "Best hotel in Candolim"
    Reviewed 29 April 2016 NEWvia mobile
    This was my second time in the resort & I must say I love it every time I go there. The manager is extremely helpful and everybody from the cooks to the family/ owners to the cleaning boys were friendly and helpful. My biggest pet peeves in a hotel are its beds and toilets. You'll find them spotless in this hotel.
    I'm glad I stayed there & will ensure everyone I know stays there too. Raman

    Raman K
  • "Wonderful Staff n perfect Location"
    Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile
    We spent 3 days here in ths resort...felt like home...u can hear the gushing waves frm the balcony......evng tea in a balcony watching the sunset is jst perfect ...very helpful staff...our special thanx to Alex who made it all possible..... We gve 5 star to cleanliness..services.. location.... Etc..

    Geeta S
  • "Awesome customer support from the hotel staff"
    Reviewed 2 April 2016
    I'm writing though I did not get a chance to stay in this hotel. Based on the reviews I had booked this hotel for 2 nights in the last week of March.
    Unfortunately my bus met with an accident and hence could not reach Goa. I spoke with Mr Alex regarding the same and requested him for a cancellation though my rooms were non-refundable ones. He readily obliged and was more concerned about my well being rather than money. I would love to stay at this place next time I get to visit Goa!!

    karthick2015
    Hyderabad, India
  • "Would not say it is a 4 star property. "
    Reviewed 28 March 2016
    The only major advantage of this hotel is the location. Very convenient, right at the center and the beach is close. Food is not great. In spite of high cost the breakfast served is just a mini buffet which does not have veg. options. Premium rooms I would not say are premium as compare to what other hotels I have been to. Staff is good. However I had a experience where the hotel didn't serve lunch. We had to catch a train and so wanted to have lunch, the bike keys had to be submitted at 9.30 so we didn't have bike to go to hotel. And the hotel should ideally have provided commutation as a part of their service but were demanding 500 rs to drop to hotel. None of the 4 or 5 star properties I have been to earlier demand such. At least they should have consider the fact that we have to go out for lunch since they were not serving one. Rooms, pool very clean. Hotel is well maintained.

    Priyanka_Rajput
    Thane, India
  • "Heaven in Goa ! "
    Reviewed 23 March 2016
    The resort is beautifully situated on Candolim beach road. This is out of the way of the busy commercial path but being only a short walk away from shops, bars and restaurants.
    The garden is perfectly maintained, so is the lovely swimming pool area. A private access to the beach is a bonus.
    The rooms are very elegantly furnished in the indo-Portuguese style and offer all the comfort you can dream off. We had fantastic restful nights in the most comfortable bed we ever slept in being abroad. We enjoyed watching stunning sunsets from our large balcony, sipping a cold drink or munching on tasty pieces of fresh fruits prepared for us.
    The all resort is immaculate! The breakfast is simple but complete and tasty. Don't hesitate to ask for anything you wish, you will get it! What make it the place to stay is definitely the kindness and the service provided by the entire staff. All is orchestrated by Alex, the manager. Alex is the best host ever!
    Nothing is too much trouble, he anticipates your needs and he is always there when required.
    We had a fantastic time and are looking forward to visit again. Many thanks to Alex and his team, you are exceptional!

    annesoseaview_IOW
    Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
  • "Awesome and Centrally Located!! "
    Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile
    Took my dad there last week and we had a great holiday! Rooms are very clean and staff are super helpful and honest! Manager Alex is very lively and gives good guidance if need to visit places. Keep it up team!

    Alison F
  • "An oasis of calm ....... "
    Reviewed 4 March 2016
    We were lucky enough to stay here for two weeks and had the most wonderful time.
    Alex and his team are all incredibly helpful and welcoming and really do go the extra mile.
    Every morning Alex would chat to each guest ensuring all was well and give advice on places to visit or eat.
    The whole place is absolutely spotless and the ambience is relaxed, peaceful and very chilled and it's a short walk to the hurly burly of the shops, bars and stalls. You can feel yourself relaxing as you walk inside the gates.
    I'll definitely be back and thank you Alex , all your staff are incredibly good and you really are a consummate professional and a most genial host .

    valentinaManchester
    Manchester
  • "Immaculate property with great staff"
    Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile
    We stayed here for a 3 day trip to Goa and had a very relaxing stay. The manager, Alex was always enthusiastic, pleasant and very helpful with lots of suggestions about restaurants and activities nearby.
    The best part about the property is the level of cleanliness, especially the delightful pool; and the friendly and pleasant staff. The candolim beach was visible from our room & was a 5 min walk making it very accessible. We wish the team all the best and thank them for their hospitality!

    Himani M
  • "An Excellent stay with a brilliant host Alex (manager) "
    Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile
    Stayed here with the family mid Feb. A very beautiful place, a minutes walk from the beach n in the heart of candolim. 2 mins walk from the lively candolim Street full of restraunts but yet very peaceful and quiet. Last but not the least Alex ( manager) you were an excellent host always making sure that everythings perfect. Coqueiral is a great place, very clean rooms, nice healthy breakfast spread, nice friendly and polite staff, and a very well maintained place. But Alex you are the one who made our stay special making sure we'll always come back.

    saad05
    Pune, India
  • "super clean !! ideally located boutique resort"
    Reviewed 25 February 2016
    I stayed here for 4 nights in feburary.. the hotel is ideally located near the candolim beach.. the staff is very friendly ... specially the manager ALEX.. also since i was staying with an infant the staff allowed us to use the kitchen to prepare food for our child .. the hotel has a thing for cleanliness.. the resort including the kitchen is spotless.. the pool is adequate .. all in all a great place to stay..

    Atul S
  • "Amazing location great service. "
    Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile
    This resort is one of a kind! It is super clean, amazingly located and is reasonably priced. The staff are efficient and provide everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Alex, the manager is deeply involved with every guest and it looks like the efficiency with which the resort runs is mainly because of him and his team. Don't expect frills though as this is a bed and breakfast and therein lies it's charm. This is my third stay here and there will be a fourth soon!

    Sudarshan S
    Mumbai, India
  • "A Jewel in Goa"
    Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile
    We have been traveling to Goa since 2005 sometimes twice a year, stayed at lots of hotels in Candolim and one in Calangute. Resort Coqueiral in Candolim is the Jewel in the crown.
    The lads that work there cleaning the Coqueiral are all so friendly including the lady that keeps the garden clean, the girls in reception are helpful and always smiling and then there's Alex what a guy meets you every morning ask if everything is ok did we sleep well have we had enough breakfast would we like our room cleaning just couldn't do enough for us, well this is a big THANK YOU from us for making our stay at Resort Coqueiral so special. We will be back.....

    michael c
    grimsby
  • "Just off the beach"
    Reviewed 9 February 2016
    This was our second time staying here so good we have booked up for next year the rooms are spotless and is in a great location everyone is friendly and Alex the manager is excellent ensuring your stay goes perfectly see you next year

    alimccaf
    Clydebank, United Kingdom
  • "Home from Home ... "
    Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile
    Well what can we say, second year we have been luckily enough to stay here.
    Alex and his merry band work extremely hard to ensure your stay is perfect.. Nothing is too much trouble ...We will be back again .. Beautifull property and rooms, great location, which is surprisingly tranquil ... Thanks once Again Alex
    Can't wait to return

    Popslater
    Buckie, United Kingdom
  • "Super Duper"
    Reviewed 8 February 2016
    Amazing hotel, stone throw away from the beach, lovely rooms very clean and tidy. The service staff extremely helpful and efficient. Had only breakfast there which was amazing as well. Will visit again 100%

    Hormuz B
    Mumbai, India
  • "Holiday home"
    Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile
    Beautiful holiday home Wonderful hospitality Affordable rates Neat pool Accessible to all nearby attractions Star of the property Mr. Alex (manager). He was very helpful in all aspects and guided us exactly where we wanted to go each day. Memorable trip and pleasant stay in Coqueiral.

    229akhilc
  • "Do Not Miss This Hotel!!!! "
    Reviewed 1 February 2016
    This is a wonderful, small, quiet hotel in busy Candolim....the location is perfect....you can walk out through a gate at back of property and be at the beach in 5 minutes....pool is small but clean with lounge chairs....breakfast is fine.....rooms are clean as is entire property....rooms are all very different .....make sure you know exactly what each room is like.....email them and they will help....Alex is amazing....thank you Coqueiral....

    Bucket-Listers2
    Boston, MA, USA
  • "A peaceful haven "
    Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile
    We absolutely can't speak highly enough about this resort! From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Alex we knew we were going to be staying somewhere special. We stayed in a first floor room with balcony overlooking the sea, perfect for watching the sunset. This hotel is immaculately kept, the rooms are spotless and the pool & gardens beautifully maintained. It's like a little oasis of peace & tranquility yet only 5 minutes from the beach and many bars and restaurants. Our bed was lovely & comfy, the bathroom very modern. Breakfast was good too. Thank you so much, we loved it here

    Debbie-Jason
    Nottingham
  • "Outstanding Resort. Impeccable Unobtrusive service. "
    Reviewed 29 January 2016
    The resort has a wonderful General Manager, Alex, who is the epitome of what a great hotel manager should be. He was extremely helpful and polite. The resort is well located, well appointed and tastefully decorated. We had a wonderful six day vacation and enjoyed.

    pankajvarma1
    Panchkula, India
  • "Resort Coqueiral Goa"
    Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile
    The 16 room Resort is located at the end of Candolim Beach Road. There are three categories of rooms on ground and first floor levels. Rooms with en-suite baths are comfortable, well-maintained and clean and the higher two categories have covered balconies with views across an exceptionally clean swimming pool; top levels ,with a sea view. Rooms 101 and 104 are preferable. An ample breakfast is included in room rates. Rooms are equipped with AC, TV, tea service and linen is changed regularly or on demand. The managing Staff is very hospitable, friendly and helpful at any time of day. Taxis and scooters are available on call.
    Our 10 day stay was as comfortable as could be, with the beach a mere 3 minute walk away.

    AlexisGi
    New Delhi, India
  • "Wonderful resort and excellent service ! "
    Reviewed 16 January 2016
    We stayed in Coqueiral for a week. we had a wonderful stay. The resort is very nice and extremely well maintained .The bedroom spacious with beautiful furniture very well cleaned ,like all the resort, good variety for breakfast .Coqueiral is close to the main streets with all the shops and restaurants but in a quiet street ,a really must for a bustling noisy Candolim, and you open the gate and you are in the beach. The staff is very nice and always ready to help you, from the nice girls from the reception to the cleaning staff and of course Alex the manager, he is a great manager, he really knows how to run this resort, always there to help you and to make you feel comfortable, I must say we had a 5 star service, thank you all, we will be back :)

    sandraodds
    Iceland
  • "Very nice and convenient! "
    Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile
    Conveniently located on Candolim beach... the beach and shacks are a stone’s throw away... resort is great value for its price... comfy, cozy and clean... Alex and his staff are very hospitable and ensure that folks are taken care of...

    Sharky7929
  • "Most amazing place - complete paradise! "
    Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile
    Well what can I say? Pure paradise. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. All staff are amazing - especially Alex! The grounds are beautiful and it's so peaceful here, yet only minutes away from the beach and bustling nightlife. The rooms are out of this world - we stayed in a premium room and it was unbelievable! Huge balcony and fantastic views. This is the only place to stay in Candolim and I can't wait to visit again! Thank you to Alex and all your amazing staff for making our trip so special.

    Elisha M
  • "Candolims finest"
    Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile
    I came to Candolim to recuperate from laser eye that I had undertaken in Delhi. I had barely been in Candolim an hour and I twisted my knee damaging my ligaments. Now this may seem like a real holiday spoiler... And it could have been... But thanks to the great staff and facilities of this wondrous resort it was barely blip on my travels... So many things makes this place special, the cozy rooms the swimming pool, closeness to the beach and the fab omelettes... But there is one thing that makes resort coqueiral stand head and shoulders above everybody else... And that is Alex D'souza... He is a real credit to the owners... As a manager he pays attention to everyone and went well out of his way to accommodate me whether it was getting me to the hospital or arranging for his staff to chauffeur me to the beach and restaurants... I was real sad to see the back of this place.. But will make it a priority to return.

  • "A hidden gem"
    Reviewed 12 December 2015
    Everything was fantastic, the location, minutes from the beach and restaurants, yet so peaceful. Alex and his staff are amazing nothing was too much trouble, they were genuinely concerned about all aspects of our stay, nothing was too much trouble, everyone so happy and helpful. Breakfast was superb, plenty of choice. We would definitely go b
    Barbara W
    Jersey, United Kingdom
  • "All you could wish for !!!!"
    Reviewed 16 November 2015
    Arrived in early hours of morning tired and a little weary following flight delays and loss of luggage en-route after time spent touring India.Fantastic room all prepared and spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast in morning. Manager Alex contacted airport and lost suitcases found and delivered to room by afternoon. In the meantime Alex provided free of charge toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors and toiletries. Placed complimentary beers in fridge!!!
    Resort in great location -easy access to beach and shops/restaurants. All staff extremely polite and work very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Swimming pool possibly the cleanest I have ever been in !! Reception staff wonderful -especially Samidha who printed out fresh boarding passes for us when Air India changed our flight times - yet again !!! 
    Alex is a true gem - a mine of information in regard to markets/ restaurants/taxis and sites. He is genuinely concerned that you enjoy your stay in Resort Coqueiral and works tirelessly to ensure this happens - rarely have we experienced this level of service outside a five * hotel. A wonderful conclusion to our Indian holiday.

    Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple
    Happyhols684
    Clitheroe, United Kingdom
  • "A home away from home!"
    Reviewed 13 November 2015
    Coqueiral Resort at Candolim is a lovely place to stay at. We were here for 4 nights & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The entire resort, especially the rooms are spacious, very clean & well maintained. The staff at the resort are very friendly & helpful, especially Alex D'souza their manager, who will leave no leaf unturned when it comes to hospitality.
      Right from greeting us every morning, enquiring about our needs as well as recommending good restaurants & places to visit, Alex has truly been fantastic. Other hardworking staff like Bobby, Raju & Sushma too need a special mention here. 
    The resort by itself is very well located and is just a walk away from Candolim beach. Although it's very central, it still is very peaceful & quiet. There are plenty of good restaurants around the resort to choose from. All in all its total value for money & I would definitely come back here again with my family.

    Stayed September 2015, travelled with family
    nmonteiro
  • "Delightful and friendly place with luxury rooms"
    Reviewed 3 November 2015
    Beautiful bedrooms with very efficient air conditioning. Lovely staff many of whom have worked there for years. Improved pool and easy walk to beach, restaurants etc. A very relaxed and relaxing stay. More Indian dishes at breakfast would be good!

    snorkellerLeeds
    Leeds
  • "Awesome 2 nights in Goa"
    Reviewed 22 September 2015
    I visited Goa with family during this Ganapati holidays in Mumbai and stayed in this property. No words to explain this resort. Simply excellent. Also, Alex (Manager) was great help all the time and I got benefitted from his advice even before I landed up in Goa. Just 3-4 mins walk from beach (Candolim). In fact the resort is so calm and luxurious that my family didn't even want to go out for roaming :-). It's a must must visit place. I am planning to visit and stay there again soon (perhaps this Diwali vacations).

    Stayed September 2015, travelled with family
    SubhashDey
    New Delhi
  • "Nice hotel, Great hospitality""
    Reviewed 22 September 2015
    Have lot of positives about the hotel: 1) Located approx. half a kilometer from Candolim beach, 2) Well maintained rooms, 3) Well maintained pool though small in size, 4) Close proximity to a horde of restaurants, 5) and most important, great hospitality from the staff especially the Manager Mr. Alex. Though I have a couple of negatives as well - the standard room is small in size (prefer the superior room) and the boutique hotel doesn't have a functional restaurant (one has to step out for proper meal). Otherwise a good place for everybody, whether friends or family

    Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
    amitagarwal19
    Mumbai, India
  • "FEELS LIKE HOME OUT OF HOME................"
    Reviewed 12 September 2015
    Candolim was one of my places to visit in North Goa during the end of AUG-early Sept after a lot of research I was recommended by a friend of mine to check the property called RESORT COQUERIAL in Candolim located close to Candolim beach in fact the backyard of the resort leads you to the beach & 7mins walk from the resort to Candolim street you will find almost everything Fisherman's cove, Jazz corner etc. Newton's Supermarket (Huge place where you can buy variety of alcohol, food munchies etc just in case you decide to stay Back in the room if you are too exhausted to go out for that day especially during an extended trip. One of the beautiful/quiet/clean properties in Candolim I have visited and rooms are equivalent to the 5star property on Candolim Street. Room rates reasonable for the service and facilities offered.
    Booked a superior suite on the ground floor (had a balcony with 2 chairs n a table to chill and the balcony is closed with a see-through glass which is perfect if you want to sit during the evening viewing the pool with a glass of wine without the fright of insects or mosquitoes being your additional roommates) the room was pool and garden facing. However the other rooms are equally good to stay in. They have two of the same kind of rooms which included a indo-Portuguese four poster bed, clean white bed covers and pillows, clean bed linen and mattress, Standard wooden cupboard with secured hangers(can’t be taken out if you want to use it in the bathroom to dry small wet clothing like swimwear or damp clothing ) Mirror, flat screen TV with a table and chair just if you need to work on ur laptop, Ironing board kept outside the room, Hot water kettle for some quick tea and coffee refreshment,2 bottles of drinking water 1 ltr each were provided every day while the room was been serviced and if you want some more just pick it up from the super mkt Newton which is just few steps away, hair dryer can be given on request, hot water facility 24*7 in the bathroom, mini fridge, toilet paper, soap, shower gel. The Bathroom Had a bathtub , separate shower cubicle, wash basin, toilet and an exhaust fan all looked as good as new, clean and well maintained. One thing that I always look for while booking any resort or hotel is a clean bathroom and toilet with standard n clean bed and Resort COQUERIAL had offered me much more than I expected ROOM SERVICE(4.5/5)...Cleanliness(5/5)......Room amenities and décor(5/5)
    The Swimming pool although not very huge but was extremely clean with few sun beds places on one side and some beach balls just lying in the pool 
    Free WIFI was included in the package along with breakfast however breakfast options were very limited like coffee, tea, sugar, brown-sugar, poiee bread(local Goan bread)white bread, eggs like omelet/sunny side up/scrambled/masala omelette/or ur own additions if available to the omelette ,poha and upma prepared by this lovely lady(feels bad I don’t remember her name) was so fresh and tasty no complains at all, French toast with cinnamon (yum),jam butter,yogurt,honey,bananas the only fruit available).Other fruits ,Sausage, dosa, ham was not available I assumed it was off season. The kitchen in the resort doesn't serve food 24*7 one-way it didn't really matter coz it gives you a chance to move out of the room and try the other cuisine offered by other restaurants and if u can’t go out and want to order some yummy food in your room there is a restaurant called Blistering Barnacles who will room deliver it for you and payment can be done while check out at the reception(I think it’s cool).CHECK IN was around 1200 but Alex the manager was so considerate since I had my foot on the property by 0730 approx.. (too early for a check in)..But since the room was available he accommodated me asap and then after I freshen up checked in ..I really appreciate the service given by Alex. The Best service ever along with his down to earth staff Chotu and bobby (kitchen) along with this lovely lady who cooked fresh and yummy home-style breakfast every morning.. Staff friendliness(+5/5)
    Drawbacks of this place....(JUST THREE)
    • No mobile network due to which all my important calls had to be done outside the room
    • The water that filled the Bath tub was eventually muddy and then I had to drain the muddy water a little then refill it again.(Annoying especially when you wanna relax in it quickly and then realize oops its muddy water)
    .* Breakfast options very limited and similar breakfast options everyday Other than these observation I would definitely visit this boutique resort again and recommend it to all my friends...thx Coqueiral staff you definitely made my stay a memorable one..

    Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
    Rasquinha2015
  • "Nice, Cute, Boutique Place...Ideal For Your Holiday! :-)"
    Reviewed 11 September 2015
    I just had a holiday with my friends in this place. In fact, we were the only guest at that time. The place has only 16 rooms, of which we booked all 15. There are 3 categories of room. There is no difference in terms of room size for Super and Premium, except that Super has bathtub. But the place has only 2 Super and 8 Premium rooms. The room sizes are decent. However, the standard category rooms are slightly small.
    What sets apart this place from rest is its service. The place is equipped with some really good staff (some which doesn't come by so easily these days!). The Manager of the place Alex is simply an asset to this place. In fact I can always go back to this place for Alex's good hospitality and warmth! This guy actually breaks all the barriers to give you a comfortable and memorable holiday.
    The architecture is also attractive. The place is well maintained and very clean.
    I have already mentioned that I am prepared to go back to this place once again. However, the mobile network is an issue here but the hotel provides free wi-fi access.

    Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends
    Indranil123
    New Delhi, India
  • "Great hotel, great spot, lovely people"
    Reviewed 8 July 2015
    We loved our stay at this wonderful resort.This resort is near to Candolim Beach. Absolutely everything was perfect... The location, the staff and breakfast as well. we stayed in premium room with balcony facing the lake.Everything is clean enough.Alex.. Manager of the hotel is really a gentleman and the other guys are also very helpful. Beach view is awesome from hotel. Will definitely come back!
    Room Tip: Do visit this hotel...!!!!!!!
    Stayed June 2015, travelled with friends
    priyankateke9
    Pune, India
  • "Beach Facing resort in Candolim"
    Reviewed 6th July 2015
    I visited this place on a weekend with my friend. Wanted a weekend getaway away from Mumbai. So looking at all the reviews we choose Resort Coquerial. This resort is very near to Candolim Beach. We got a beach and pool facing room :).
    The rooms were pretty good and clean. The pool was decent.
    And yes the staff were very hospitable like mentioned in all the reviews :D
    I would have given a five star if the resort had a bar and hotel inside.Unfortunately they dont have.
    If you want to stay near Candolim and looking for a calm and peaceful place this is the place to go.
    Stayed July 2015, travelled with friends
    Monica1605
    Mumbai, India
  • "Home away from home"
    Reviewed 5th July 2015
    My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful relaxed time. Tucked away in one of the by lanes, this is a cosy, quiet, safe, home like place in the heart of Candolim, yet away from the noise. It has its own access to the beach just a 5 minute walk away. Candolim's many restaurants and bars are a stone's throw away making it an ideal location. The room was spotless clean with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast and the coffee made for a great start to the day. A special mention for Alex, the manager, who tended to all our needs and was the perfect host.We are looking forward to our next visit to Goa and will only be staying at Coqueiral!
    Stayed November 2014, travelled as a couple
    Pune33
    Pune
  • "Slice of the Goa Vibe"
    Reviewed 27th June 2015
    Great Location. Allows you to be a part of the north goa vote and at the same time creates the space for relaxing. Would recommend the place for sure. Very helpful team and friendly. Cant say they're very professional but then that's part of the charm. Very easy access to the beach and a multitude of restaurants around. You'll be spoilt for choice.The team will give good tips on the best eateries so do trust their judgement, We surely and a great time, also a super place for large groups...a good alternative to the usual cookie cutter resorts
    Stayed May 2015, travelled with family,
    THT9036
    Mumbai, India
  • "Brilliant hotel, excellent service"
    Reviewed 11th June 2015
    A beach resort located at just 5 min walk from candolim beach. The resort has its own private access to the beach from the back.The rooms are perfect with sea view from the balcony(from the first floor) and a four post bed with clean linen and top quality mattresess. The pool though a little small is sufficient and always clean.breakfast is served hot and fresh with eggs and toast made to order.Alex(manager) was very helpfull in planning our stay and arranging taxi. Must say Alex was a perfect host and also chotu the helper.I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday...made us sad while leaving.
    Saquib Shaikh
  • "Best boutique beach resort"
    Reviewed 27th May 2015
    Small local owned hotel very close to the beach. Though not far from main street very private cozy and calm feeling. Amazing Goan hospitality showered ( literally) by Alex the manager. Yet to meet another host like him anywhere in the world. Has a pool. Breakfast served simple home style. evening tea if you want. You have to walk 200 mtrs past food shacks to get into the beach. Busy beach. Popular with international tourists. Some shacks allow you only with family. 200 mtrs another way takes you to lot of good restaurants and of course drinks. Two types of rooms. Enjoyed premium room with sit out in the ground floor. Four post cot and bed. Two rooms certainly have sea view, above breakfast area, one of which is smaller than reqular. I very Highly recommend this resort to families, couple and Singles wanting peace and privacy.
    VK07
    Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
  • "Nice rooms but no restaurant and no bar!"
    Reviewed 24th May 2015
    This is a nice small property located in a very nice stretch of Candolim with good sized rooms. But apart from the location (short walk from the beach) and nice rooms there is nothing else considering that the rooms are priced at a almost four star hotel rates . The property does not have a restaurant and no bar so when we checked in with kids we were highly inconvenienced during our four day stay (the website mentions a restaurant). They serve a basic breakfast and for all other meals we were expected to go to out and find our own food. Apart from beer there was absolutely no alcohol as they do not have a license to serve alcohol! If you are travelling with kids or like your cocktails by the pool this place is not for you.
    Maryaparvez
    Mumbai, India
  • "Jackpot"
    Reviewed 5 May 2015
    I can not recoomended this place highly enough. My friend and I stayed there in April . The hotel is beautiful, close to the beach, safe, clean, everybody is friendly and helpful. Alex the manager went above and beyond to help us with our stay, organizing taxis, recommending places to go. An absolute gentleman! Great place.
    Sinead M
    Dublin, Ireland
  • "Home from Home"
    Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile
    Have stayed here for a number of years now. The location works really well and all the staff are very friendly, helpful and lovely to deal with. We really look forward to visiting and are sad to leave. Thank you to all the staff for your attention, friendship and service - great as always!
    Mark & Val
  • "Superb Location in Candolim"
    Reviewed 12th April 2015
    Having read some of the positive reviews beforehand, I was not too surprised by how good this hotel was. The room looked much better than on photos, the pool was small but more than sufficient and the location was spot on, as the beach was only a leisurely stroll away. With the Alex (GM) at the helm, the staff can't go wrong and are happy to help out with anything. They obviously know the area well and Alex has some great recommendations to share.
    We really enjoyed our stay and will be back at some point.
    Deniz T
    Hong Kong Region, China
  • "Best choice in Goa"
    Reviewed 8th April 2015
    All the reviews about this place are spot on. Alex was exceptional in providing great service to the extent of having our kids floats blown up for use in the pools. We were in room 113 which is a large room and had a king bed with 2 mattresses on the floor for the kids. Room has AC (needed in goa), a mini fridge, a closet and safe and 4 bottles of water were provided daily. Cleaning service is daily and Towels are freshened every 2 days. Breakfast is great – you need to ask for eggs, bacon, ham etc as they are not laid out buffet style – my guess is it’s so you can receive it hot and fresh made. Alex arranged taxi service for us for a day out and for pickup and drop off at the airport. The first driver was great (don’t remember his name). Alex also recommended a visit to Spice garden and elephant rides for our kids which were great. I originally wasn’t sure about the spice garden tour, but our kids (8 & 6 years) love it – think of it like a ranger led tour with lots of information. The location was great – right on the beach with a path leading down to the shacks. It was close to a variety of shops to walk around, which was great, and a little bakery that provided the most amazing Goan sweets (bibinca & dost). Once again this is a lovely place, but Alex is the reason the stay was amazing. He helped us order pizzas when needed gave us towels to take along on tours, made sure that every day we were happy with our room and breakfast. This is the best customer service we’ve received. Will recommend to all our family and friends going to Goa.
    bonnie_ds
    chicago, il
  • "Best Guesthouse in Candolim Goa ever !"
    Reviewed 7th April 2015
    The Resort Coqueiral is a small resort with in total maximum 20 -30 persons capacity. The rooms are very clean and are in Portuguese/Indian colonial styled. In the room you have a/c which can be controlled with a remote control and a ceiling fan with various speeds. In the room is also a fridge with a small deepfreeze part for ice cubs or freezing water and a water boiler for making tea and coffee which is complimentary. The bed we had (room 104) was spacious and had good mattresses. The room had a balcony with two seats and a table and since we were on the first floor we could see the sea which is 300 m away. The bathroom has a separate shower cabin with an extremely good rain shower and has hot and cold water. The bathroom is very spacious and is ventilated mechanically. The resort is situated close to shops and beach but when you enter the premises it is as if you enter an oasis of quietness. But this you can find in more resorts but what really makes the difference is the staff. The manager Alex and his staff really make the difference. Friendly, helpful, skilled and I have never been able to see them without smiles. In short this high quality resort really deserves your visit. For us it was a first time encounter but will not be the last!
    Holland Wanderer
    holland
  • "One word...Alex"
    Reviewed 26th March 2015
    The stay is without a doubt is made by Alex. He manages the property and is a goldmine to this hotel. You are sitting by the pool and thinking you want a beer and before the thought leaves your mind...poof there is Alex, excuse me Madame, sir would you like a beer. Omelette at breakfast, pointers for the day you name it he is on point, never misses a beat. In fact, we debated about making the trek to Thallassa and he arranged the whole thing, said we should do it.... and it was one of the best nights out we had. We also had one of the best tables in the place.
    Atmosphere- It is a small resort, which has its pluses and minuses. You can hear your neighbors, but the attention to detail is made possible by the limited number of guests. The pool is perfect, there is always room because of the limited number of guests, and just about every room faces it. The balconies are fantastic for chilling out on and playing cards, reading etc..
    Rooms are excellent, linen is nice bed is soft, bathroom is good by Indian standards, we really had zero complaints, and loved the room. Bottled water every day was a plus too. Wifi worked too, which is a miracle for anywhere in India.
    Location- The entire Candolim town in March was older British couples, which we felt a little out of place being a young (30's) American couple with a 20 something tagging along. Maybe Vagator would have suited us a little better, since we went out up that way a few nights.Thallassa and Night Market (you would be crazy to miss either one). But as far as the hotel….it is a very brief walk in the sand away from wasting the day away sipping beer ocean side in a shack. You could not ask for a better location in terms of approximation to town and beach, seriously.
    Like any hotel arranging things through the resort proved to be a little more expensive than arranging them yourself, which we learned after the first night. We payed 1800 (tried to charge 2000) for car service one night, with just one way trips or hiring your own car it would have cost a 200-300 rupees less, but that goes for any resort.
    If we went back to Candolim, I would absolutely stay here, no doubt. Is there and equally nice resort in Candolim??? Maybe, but we were so happy here, I would not bother looking.
    BhaviandMike
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • "Brilliant hotel"
    Reviewed 25th March 2015
    Alex and staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble our room very clean and comfortable including our 4 poster bed bathroom fitted out to high standard with bath and separate shower cubicle.
    Balcony overlooking swimming pool and well maintained gardens.
    Breakfast was good and had a good choice.
    Will have no hesitation staying there again.
    Linda and Les,march 2015
    Les H
    Lichfield, United Kingdom
  • "Heaven again"
    Reviewed 23rd March 2015
    Alex and his staff are great and nothing is too much of a problem to them. Yet again we had a great stay. We are never disappointed when we stay here and looking forward to our next visit in November.
    KEITH Y
    Fortrose, United Kingdom
  • "Ideal Location, Excellent Service"
    Reviewed 22nd March 2015
    As it was my first visit in Goa, I stayed in different areas every day.
    In Candolim, I booked this resort after having read good reviews.
    I found this place is mini-resort --- I mean the size (16 rooms).
    The service provided is equal to higher grade resort.
    The place is peaceful though convenient.
    Only few minutes off from busier beach road where there are many restaurants and shops.
    The beach is just cross the dune.
    The staff were smily, asking if they can be of any help.
    When I asked something, it was done immediately (Thank you Alex).
    There were always staffs maintaining its green garden, well organized.
    Each room has open entrance, resort style.
    Dining room is opened to the garden with swimming pool (I did not swim).
    It was agreeable to take breakfast in this open space (better start earlier in high season).
    My room was on upper floor, spacious, had a space in the comer with sea view (sunset vies), and even a chair for it!
    Lower floor's rooms had bigger balcony open to the garden (pool side).
    Beautiful four poster bed, bathroom amenities, room was perfumed.
    Loved Goan ceramic tiles in places, indoor or outer walls.
    Oceane75
    Paris, France
  • "Great location, value and service for a B&B"
    Reviewed 11 March 2015
    I had the pleasure of staying at the Coqueiral during a long weekend with friends. It is really very well located in Candolim in a busy area but still tucked away from all the noise in a quiet lane. I liked the fact that the beach access was just 200M away from the hotel through a back gate. The pool is not very large but large enough for you to swim laps and is perfect for lounging. The rooms were spotlessly clean with lovely four poster beds and great attention to detail. The bathrooms had a strong shower. We stayed in a premium room which had a balcony overlooking the pool. I would like to make a special mention of the manager Alex & his helper Bobby. They were both very attentive, friendly and service oriented which made our stay very comfortable. The only cons here are that the pool shuts at around 7PM and the restaurant service is only till 6PM and serves only breakfast and some light snacks. However there are lots of places to eat within walking distance to the hotel. I would go back to Coqueiral on my next stay at the Candolim area in Goa.
    Nihal H
    Mumbai, India


Top